This sparkling studio recording features an exciting collection of beloved music from the ensemble’s first decade, including brilliant new choral works, familiar favorites, and vocal jazz.

"It’s an overflowing cornucopia of choral delights… A lot of what Chicago a cappella sings, and how they sing it, reminds you of the male vocal ensemble Chanticleer. Pretty good company to be in, I would say."
—Chicago Tribune

Eclectric Album Cover

Track Listing

Player not working
Danse, Ikke Gråte Nå
Lillebjørn Nilsen (arr. Gunnar Eriksson)
El Hambo
Jaakko Mäntyjärvi
Prayers of Steel
Jerry J. Troxell
Malcolm Dalglish
The West Lake
Chen Yi
Waltz for Debby
Bill Evans/Gene Lees, arr. Peder Karlsson
Jan Sandström
Grace/The Clean Platter (from “Fragments from his Dish”)
Bob Chilcott
The Pie (from “Fragments from his Dish”)
Bob Chilcott
Harvest in my Croft (from “Fragments from his Dish”)
Bob Chilcott
Christmas Day 1666 (from “Fragments from his Dish”)
Bob Chilcott
Whines from the Wood (from “Fragments from his Dish”)
Bob Chilcott
Grace (reprise) (from “Fragments from his Dish”)
Bob Chilcott
Contre Qui, Rose
Morten Lauridsen
The Nearness of You
Hoagy Carmichael/Ned Washington (arr. Jennifer Shelton Barnes)
The Fall
Jonathan Miller
Constant Craving
k.d. lang & Ben Mink (arr. Jonathan Miller)
arr. James Erb

Additional Details

Centaur Records CRC2752
Running time: 64:10
Includes 12-page booklet with notes, texts and translations
Recorded at WFMT Studios, Chicago
Produced by Patrick Sinozich
Engineered by Christopher Willis
Cover Design: David Robson



  • Amy Conn
  • Kathleen O’Brien Dietz
  • Michelle Areyzaga


  • Elizabeth Grizzell
  • Amy Pickering
  • Susan Schober



  • Matt Greenberg
  • Aaron Johnson
  • Jonathan Miller